Lil Wayne Drops New EP

By  | 

On July 5, Lil Wayne dropped a new EP, titled In Tune We Trust, and it is available to stream on Soundcloud. It is a four-track project he has been working on for a while now, and you don’t want to miss it.

Lil Wayne officially announced the release of his new EP over an Instagram post. He captioned the post “I’m STILL trying to fight for my Independence but today Im saying Fuk it and giving all my fans some new music! Thanks for being there and patiently waiting while I endure this fight. #youngmoney #freeC5 LINK IN BIO.”

The project includes four tracks and there’s even a special guest appearance from Jeezy and other talented names. The four tracks include ‘Loyalty,’ ‘Magnolia (freestyle),’ ‘Fireworks,’ and ‘Mula Gang.’ Jeezy is featured on the track, ‘Fireworks,’ and “Loyalty” features Gudda Gudda and HoodyBaby. Additionally, “Mula Gang” features Jay Jones, HoodyBaby and Euro.

Perhaps our favorite song of the four is Lil Wayne’s ‘Magnolia,’ which was previously teased early on. This particular song is a unique freestyle over Playboi Carti’s single. Lil Wayne tributes to the rapper Soulja Slim, teases at a Roc Nation deal and even provokes his audience of the release of Tha Carter V.

These songs definitely demonstrate the legal disputes Lil Wayne has suffered from over the course of several years. When Lil Wayne said, “I’m fighting for my independence today” on his Instagram post, he actually was alluding to his slow production of Tha Carter V because of the prolonged legal uproar with Cash Money Records.

Despite the many issues Lil Wayne has faced over the past couple years, he has still blown us away with all of his successes to include this four-track project. Make sure to check out Lil Wayne’s new EP named In Tune We Trust, because it’s addicting, powerful, and features some of the most talented artists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *