The 17th Annual Webby Awards

By  | 


The 17th Annual Webby Nominees have been announced and Voting for the People’s Voice Awards is now OPEN until April 25th.

“Reflecting the tremendous growth of the Internet as a tool for business and everyday lives, the 17th Annual Webby Awards expands the mission of the Webby by honoring excellence in Websites, Interactive Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video, Mobile & App, and is proud to introduce a new suite of categories for work in the Social Web.” – Webby Awards

The Webby Award is an international award that highlights the best in internet content. Each award category is dynamic, unique and collectively represent everything the internet has to offer.  With categories ranging from the Internet’s top websites, to the most excellent online films, graphic design, best writing, top blogs in every different category, charitable organizations, education and so on, you are bound to be inspired.

The Webby Awards were created in 1997 during the web’s inception and are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Respectively, The Academy is comprised of the top leading diverse expert professionals, including successful business figures and visionaries from all over the world. Musician David Bowie, President and Editor-in-Chief of Huffington Post Media Group, Arianna Huffington and Iain Tait, Executive Creative Director at Google Lab are but a handful of the list of experts professionally involved in The Webby Awards.

This year there are five entry-types: Websites, Interactive Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video, Mobile & Apps and Social.

The Webby Awards are comprised of two honors per category. The first is The Webby Award, in which the winners are chosen by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. The second award is called The Webby People’s Voice Award and you, the online community, determines from the list of nominees, who wins!

Polls are open until April 25th. Don’t miss out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.